Does Teeth Whitening Work?

Image

The answer is yes, of course teeth whitening works!  The hard part can be deciding on what kind of teething whitening you want to go with.  There are do it yourself kits that you can buy at the grocery store, and these can work pretty darn well, but like anything there are some that work better than others!  I bought one of the grocery store brands recently, and it involved doing a week of whitening trays for 30  minutes per night. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JtxvTHj1fCI

My teeth actually felt very sensitive after the first couple of nights, but it did seem like my teeth were getting whiter, and after a day or two the sensitivity seemed to go away, so I guess that was a good sign.  It’s been a few weeks now, and at this point I’m not really sure my teeth seem that much whiter, so I don’t know that I’d recommend these particular trays anymore.  There are definitely kits that are going to better than others, and at this point I would probably go with the higher quality ones if you want to see decent results!

The other option is to use a dentist for the whitening procedure, and I think this is probably the safest and best option to go with.  It’s definitely going to cost you more money, but I have seen a number of Missoula dentists who offer discounts and whitening specials, so just keep your eyes peeled and hopefully you can find deal that matches your budget.  This will probably get you the best long term results, and keep that smile looking nice and bright for a long time!

Leave a Reply

